MICCAI Society Events


Coming Events

June 15, 2024: RISE Journal Club (held bi-weekly)

June 18, 2024: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM (EDT) / 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (UTC)
MICCAI Industrial Talk: 
Cancer Detection and Screening using Non-Contrast CT Imaging (two parts)
Title 1: Large-scale pancreatic cancer detection via non-contrast CT and deep learning
Speaker: Dr. Yingda Xia, Alibaba DAMO Academy USA
Title 2: Esophageal cancer screening via Text-guided Supervision from Reports using non-contrast CT imaging
Speaker: Dr. Jiawen Yao, Alibaba DAMO Academy

June 20, 2024: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (UTC) / 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM (PDT) / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (EDT)
Women in MICCAI Presents: The Good Robot: Why Technology Needs Feminism
Speaker: Dr. Kerry McInerney, University of Cambridge

June 29, 2024: RISE Journal Club (held bi-weekly)

July 13, 2024: RISE Journal Club (held bi-weekly)

July 27, 2024: RISE Journal Club (held bi-weekly)

Oct 6-10, 2024: MICCAI 2024
Marrakesh, Morocco

Oct 8, 2024: CLINICCAI 2024 (during MICCAI 2024), Marrakesh, Morocco

Past Events

June 5, 2024: RISE Journal Club (held bi-weekly)

June 1, 2024: RISE Journal Club (held bi-weekly)

May 24, 2024: 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM (UTC) / 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM (PDT) / 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM (EDT)
MSB Webinar: A Panel Discussion on Getting Ready for MICCAI 2024 in Marrakesh
Panelists: Prof. Julia Schnabel, Prof. Jihad Zahir, Yanis Najy Miraoui

May 3, 2024: 10:00 am (ET) / 3:00 pm (GMT)
MICCAI Industrial Talk: LeveragIng Data Science & AI to Create Transformational Medicines
Speaker: Dr. Tommaso Mansi, VP, Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Digital Health, Data Science, Janssen R&D

Apr 12, 2024: 11:00 am (ET) / 4:00 pm (GMT)
MICCAI Industrial Talk: Multimodal AI for Improving Radiology Workflows
Speaker: Fernando Pérez-García, Senior Research Machine Learning Engineer, Microsoft Health Futures

Apr 5, 2024: 8am-9:30am (PDT)/11am-12:30pm (EDT)/3pm - 4:30pm (UTC)
MSB Webinar: Panel Discussion on the trips and tips of MICCAI Review, Rebuttal, Challenge, and Workshop

Apr 6, 2024: 10:00 am (ET) / 4:00 pm (CET)
RISE-MICCAI Journal Club (virtual)

Mar 9, 2024: 10:00 am (ET) / 4:00 pm (CET)
RISE-MICCAI Journal Club (virtual)

Feb 10, 2024: 10:00 am (ET) / 4:00 pm (CET)
RISE-MICCAI Journal Club (virtual)

Jan 25, 2024: 7:00 am (PST) / 10:00 am (ET) (Registration required)
Industry Talk: Touchless Patient Monitoring - Deriving physiological information without attaching probes
Speaker: Paul S. Addison, Chief Scientist, Medtronic Patient Monitoring

Jan 13, 2024: 10:00 am (ET) / 4:00 pm (CET)
RISE-MICCAI Journal Club (virtual)

Oct 25, 2023: 8am-9am (PT)/11am-12pm (ET)/3pm - 4pm (UTC)
MSB Webinar: In AI we trust? Towards ethical AI in medical imaging
Speaker: Karim Lekadir, University of Barcelona

Oct 8-12, 2023: 26th International Conference on Medical Image Computing and Computer Assisted Intervention (MICCAI 2023), Vancouver, Canada 

Oct 10, 2023: CliniCCAI2023, (during MICCAI 2023), Vancouver, Canada 

Sept 28, 2023: 6:30 am - 8:00 am (PT) / 9:30 am - 11:00 am (ET) (registration required)
Industry Talk: Foundation/Big Models for Medical Image Segmentation
Speakers:
Talk 1: Zhanghexuan University of Buffalo
Talk 2: Heng Guo, Alibaba DAMO Academy
Talk 3: Yucheng Tang, Nvidia and Vanderbilt University, Xin Yu, Vanderbilt University

Sep 11-17, 2023: 1st AFRICAI/MICCAI Summer School, Marrakesh, Morocco (NOW ONLINE)

Sep 6, 2023: 8am-9am (PT)/11am-12pm (ET)
MSB Webinar - Creating effective presentations: Practical recipes
Speaker: Emanuele (Manuel) Trucco, University of Dundee

Aug 29, 2023: 8am-9am (PT)/11am-12pm (ET):
MICCAI Industry Talk: Benchmark for Medical Vision Language Modeling Enriched with Clinical Expertise
Speaker: Dr. Yingying Zhu, University of Texas (Arlington)

July 20, 2023 7am-8am (PT)/10am-11am (ET):
MICCAI Industry Talk: Machine Learning: From Desktop to Robot
Speaker: Dr. Max Allan, Intuitive Surgical

May 2, 2023 7am-8am (PT)/10am-11am (ET)
MICCAI Industry Talk: Deep learning-based image enhancement, image synthesis and low-dose imaging
Speaker: Dr. Enhao Gong, Founder and CEO, Subtle Medical

April 10, 2023 - 3:00 PM UTC / 8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT
MSB Webinar: Panel Discussion on the MICCAI Paper Review Process
Presenters: Islem Rekik, Linwei Wang, Ronald M. Summers

April 8, 2023 16:00 (CET) RISE 2023 Journal Club

Feb 17, 2023 - 12:30 (GMT): MICCAI SIG for Challenges Webinar: Metrics Reloaded: From segmentation to calibration
Presenters: Paul F. Jaeger, Annika Reinke, Florian Buettner

Jan 30, 2023 - 09:30 (Eastern Time): MICCAI Industrial TalkLeveraging Deep Learning for Advancements in MR Reconstruction, Cardiac MRI Analysis, and Interventional Imaging
Presenter: Dr. Shanhui Sun, Senior Director, AI and Medical Imaging, UII America Inc. (a subsidiary company of Shanghai United Imaging Intelligence Healthcare Co. Ltd (UII))

Dec 15, 2022 - 21:00-22:00 (Beijing):  MICCAI Fellow Talk Series - Traits and Trends of AI in Medical Imaging
Speaker:  Professor Shaohua Kevin Zhou, University of Science and Technology of China (USTC)

 Dec 14, 2022: Women in MICCAI (WiM) presents: The Art of Speech & Persuasion: Gender Behavioural Differences
Presented by: Dr. Michelle Stein Teer, The Rhetoric Academy